Logo


Tradition and competence

Competence Center

More than 65 years of experience

Innovation awards

Activities world-wide



Our customized coatings and adhesives set international standards

RHENOCOLL was founded in 1948 by Günter Zimmermann. Today, the family company is owned by the second generation CEO Mr. Werner Zimmermann. In the beginning, the company focused on wood glues, then started specializing in wood protection, furniture varnishes, decorative coatings for wall and facade and special coatings for windows and doors.

Our guiding themes are high quality and durability, eco-friendliness and service.

At the RHENOCOLL Competence Center, which was founded in 2002, all activities are bundled: research and development, application technology and further education at RHENOCOLL academy are combined into a one-of-a-kind institution.

We have won several awards for innovative developments, environmentally friendly products and processing processes. In the years 2005 and 2009 we received the Innovation Award of the Minister of Economic Affairs, in the year 2007 an award by the President of the Federal Republic of Germany. 2017 received the SUCCESS award from ISB and the Ministry of Economy. We were also voted TOP100, the 100 most innovative company in Germany.

We help you solve any problems


We are into innovations

We study world markets and continue to develop for future challenges. This makes us always one step ahead. We embrace customer requests and develop eco-friendly adhesives and coatings.

Larqe laboratory devices with extensive technology offer the best prerequisites for successful development work. We also pay attention to special requirements and customer requirements. Experiences from 65 years and competent employees not only ensure our competitiveness, but also guarantee our customers clear competitive advantages.

We check all of the details

Thorough development testings

Application security

Extensive machinery for industrial testing

Cost effectiveness

We offer a broad application warranty.

In our application technology center, we are able to use and apply all of our products manually and industrially. That's how we are able to offer a warranty on all quality and application features.

Our 1500‚XNUMX sqm area of machinery allows different methods of application and coating. Different facilities and our automatic coating machine allow us to industrially apply different processes such as dipping, flowing, sprayinq and even use several dryinq methods. We are also equipped with extensive equipment for manual application processes. That is how we create a connection between research & development, production and testing to not onIy assure but also to warrant the application.

We support you and your company with on-site demonstrations and consultations for the application technoloqy. Our in-house customer training qives access to all of the technical equipment and lets us share knowledge from our excellently trained staff.

Latest production - Made in Germany

In-house production

Modern production park

Eco-friendly production, Closed circuit



Decades of experience secure quality standards

We permanently invest to make the production of coatings and adhesives even better, faster and more cost effective. We regard individual customer demands. The product quality of our eco - friendly and water - based coatings and adhesives sets standards world-wide.

No matter which container size you need - we provide them small or up to 1.000‚XNUMX Iiters.

Our complete production process is eco-friendly and builds a complete circuit. We produce, clean and recycle in technical steps to avoid any harmful substances or waste polluting the enviroment.

We feel responsible for quality



Our extensive tests warrant quality and give you safety

To us, quality control means using experience in testing steps.

We test our product quality in multi-step processes to control the manufacturing process. The clearance of our adhesives and coatings warrants the compliance with standards and quality features which provide durability, function and quality during processing.

Our compliance with DIN EN ISO 9001 is only the visible part of our quality standard.

DIN EN ISO9001

Multi-step testing processes

Durability and resistance

Specialized products

Our service makes application easier for you



We want to be your partner - all around

lf you need advice - we are here for you. We provide service and assistance from Germany and our branches all over the world to support you in using our coatings and adhesives. Our staff knows the products, materials, coating techniques and methods to analyze, what may be your best individual solution. Share your requests - and we will Iet you know which products, application steps and systems work best for you.

We demonstrate manual application by brush, roller or spray device and support your technical staff.

With our base products and pigments and the corresponding tintinq machines, we are able to provide a huge variety of up to 15.000 colors of different products.

We offer marketing concepts, staff traininqs as well as presentations and customer consulting at their own premises. Comprehensive marketing and info material is available upon request.

Visit our German Competence Center and learn about our training packaqes in theory and in practice.

In 75 countries: certainty and competence

product and service - one unity

Over the decades, we were able to gain experience with national and international specialities. Our coatings and adhesives are adjusted to those valuable experiences.

Customer focus is important to us - that's why we have representatives and branches in many countries. Our staff and partners are in close contact with you - our customer. We speak your language - our staff, in Germany, speaks different languages with branches abroad extending this ability.

You can find us at many national and international exhibitions. We establish global networks with organizations and institutions.

We show technology MADE IN GERMANY and Product know-how in presentations for architects, developers and different customer groups.

We work on the future - daily.

Logo


Tradition und Kompetenz

Kompetenzzentrum

Über 65 Jahre Erfahrung

Innovationspreise und Auszeichnungen

Weltweite Tätigkeit



Unsere maßgeschneiderten Beschichtungen setzen internationale Standards

RHENOCOLL wurde 1948 von Günter Zimmermann gegründet und wird heute als Familienunternehmen von Werner Zimmermann in zweiter Generation geführt. Zunächst wurden Holzklebstoffe hergestellt, dann kamen weitere Spezialisierungen in den Bereichen Holzschutz, Möbellacke, dekorative Beschichtungen für Wand und Fassade, sowie Spezialbeschichtungen - insbesondere für Fenster und Türen hinzu.

Unsere Leitmotive sind hohe Qualität und Haltbarkeit, Umweltfreundlichkeit und Service.

Im RHENOCOLL-Kompetenzzentrum, welches im Jahr 2002 eingeweiht wurde, sind alle Aktivitäten gebündelt: Forschung & Entwicklung, Anwendungstechnik und Weiterbildung. In der RHENOCOLL-Akademie verschmelzen hier alle zu einer einzigartigen Institution.

Für innovative Entwicklungen, umweltfreundliche Produkte und Verarbeitungsprozesse wurden wir mehrfach ausgezeichnet. In den Jahren 2005 und 2009 erhielten wir den Innovationspreis des Wirtschaftsministers, im Jahr 2007 eine Auszeichnung durch den Präsidenten der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. 2017 erhielten wir die Auszeichnung SUCCESS durch ISB und Wirtschaftsministerium. Wir wurden auch zu den TOP100 gewählt, den 100 innovativsten Unternehmen in Deutschland.

Wir entwickeln Problemlösungen für Sie


Wir begeistern uns für Innovationen

Wir beobachten Märkte weltweit und entwickeln für zukünftige Herausforderungen. Damit sind wir immer eine Nasenlänge voraus. Wir reagieren auf Anregungen unserer Kunden und entwickeln umweltfreundliche Klebstoffe und Beschichtungen.

Großzügige Laboranlagen mit umfangreicher Technik bieten beste Vorraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Entwicklungsarbeit. Dabei achten wir auch auf besondere Anforderungen und Kundenwünsche. Erfahrungen aus 65 Jahren und kompetente Mitarbeiter sichern nicht nur unsere Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, sondern garantieren auch unseren Kunden deutliche Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Wir prüfen auf Herz und Nieren

Entwicklungen umfangreich testen

Anwendungssicherheit

Großer Maschinenpark für industrielle Erprobung

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Wir geben Ihnen eine umfassende Anwendungsgarantie

In unserem anwendungstechnischen Zentrum können wir alle unsere Produkte handwerklich und industriell verarbeiten und garantieren damit die Eigenschaften bezüglich Qualität und Anwendung.

Auf 1500 Quadratmetern ist ein Maschinenpark aufgebaut, der verschiedene Methoden der Applikation und Beschichtung erlaubt. Im industriellen Prozess können wir tauchen, fluten, spritzen und nach verschiedenen Methoden trocknen. Dazu stehen verschiedene Anlagen zur Verfügung, bis hin zu einer automatischen Beschichtungsstraße. Alle handwerklichen Applikationen sind möglich, auch dafür halten wir umfangreiche Ausrüstung bereit. Wir schaffen damit eine durchgängige Verbindung von Forschung, Entwicklung, Herstellung und Erprobung, um den Einsatz bei Ihnen nicht nur zu sichern, sondern zu garantieren .

Wir unterstützen Sie in ihrem Betrieb durch Vorführung, anwendungstechnische Hilfe und Beratung. Im Rahmen unserer Kundenschulungen steht die gesamte Technik und Ausrüstung ebenso zur Verfügung wie das umfangreiche Wissen unserer Anwendungsmeister.

Modernste Produktion - Made in Germany

Eigene Produktion

Moderner Produktionspark

Umweltfreundliche Herstellung, Geschlossener Kreislauf



Jahrzehntelange Erfahrungen sichern Qualitätsstandards

Wir tätigen permanent hohe Investitionen um die Produktion von Beschichtungen und Klebstoffen noch besser, schneller und wirtschaftlicher zu machen. Wir setzen individuelle Anforderungen unserer Kunden um. Unsere Produktqualität von umweltfreundlichen und wasserbasierten Beschichtungen und Klebstoffen setzt weltweit Maßstäbe.

Egal, welche Gebindegrößen Sie benötigen - wir fertigen von kleinsten Verpackungen bis zum 1.000 Liter Container.

Unser gesamter Produktionsprozess ist umweltfreundlich ausgerichtet und ein geschlossener Kreislauf. Wir produzieren, reinigen und recyceln in technischen Stufen, sodass keine Schadstoffe oder Abfälle an die Umwelt abgegeben werden.

Wir fühlen uns für Qualität verantwortlich



Unsere umfangreichen Prüfungen garantieren Qualität und bieten Ihnen Sicherheit

Qualitätskontrolle bedeutet für uns, Erfahrungen in Prüfschritten anzuwenden.

Wir prüfen in mehrstufigen Verfahren unsere Produktqualität um unseren Fertigungsprozess zu steuern. Die Freigabe unserer Klebstoffe und Beschichtungen garantiert die Einhaltung von Standards und Qualitätsmerkmalen und sichert somit Haltbarkeit, Funktion und Qualität bei Ihrer Anwendung

Unsere Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001 ist nur der sichtbare Teil unseres Qualitätsanspruches.

DIN EN ISO9001

Mehrstufige Prüfverfahren

Dauerhaftigkeit, Lange Haltbarkeit

Spezialisierte Produkte

Unser Service macht Ihnen die Anwendung leichter



Wir wollen Ihr Partner sein - von A bis Z

Wenn Sie unsere Beratung brauchen, sind wir für Sie da. Wir bieten von Deutschland und von unseren Niederlassungen weltweit Service und Betreuung, um Ihre Anwendung unserer Beschichtungen und Klebstoffen zu unterstützen. Unsere Mitarbeiter kennen Produkte, Untergründe, Beschichtungstechniken und Verfahren und wägen ab, was für Sie die beste Lösung sein kann: Sie nennen uns Ihre Anforderung und wir schlagen im industriellen Bereich Produkte, Arbeitsschritte und Systemaufbauten vor.

Wir zeigen Ihnen vor Ort die Applikation mit Pinsel, Rolle oder Spritzgerät und unterstützen Ihre technischen Mitarbeiter.

Für eine Vielfalt von bis zu 15.000 Farbtönen in verschiedenen Produkten fertigen wir Basisprodukte und Pigmente und liefern dazu computergesteuerte Einfärbemaschinen.

Wir bieten Marketingkonzepte und Schulungen für Ihre Mitarbeiter sowie Präsentationen und Beratungen bei Kunden. Umfangreiche Werbe- und Informationsmaterialien stehen zur Verfügung.

Besuchen Sie unser Deutsches Kompetenzzentrum und lernen Sie unsere Schulungspakete in Theorie und Praxis kennen.

In 75 Ländern der Erde: Sicherheit und Kompetenz

Wir sehen Produkt und Service als eine Einheit

Im Laufe von Jahrzehnten haben wir Erfahrungen mit nationalen und internationalen Besonderheiten gesammelt. Auf diese wertvollen Erfahrungswerte sind unsere Beschichtungen und Klebstoffe ausgerichtet.

Kundennähe ist uns wichtig - deshalb unterhalten wir Repräsentanzen und Niederlassungen in vielen Ländern. Unsere Mitarbeiter und Partner arbeiten im engen Kontakt mit lhnen, unseren Kunden. Wir sprechen mit Ihnen in ihrer Sprache. ln Deutschland beherrschen unsere Vertriebsmitarbeiter viele Primärsprachen - ausländische Niederlassungen ergänzen diese Kundennähe.

Sie finden uns auf vielen nationalen und internationalen Messen. Global knüpfen wir Netzwerke mit Organisationen und Institutionen.

Wir transportieren Technologie MADE IN GERMANY und Produkt-Know-how in Präsentationen für Architekten, Bauträger und unsere unterschiedlichen Kundengruppen.

Wir arbeiten täglich an der Zukunft.